RSS

Hey, Hey, My, My – Neil Young – Rhythm part

11 Jul

Hi there,

In the last blog we covered the lead part of Neil Young’s magnificent Hey, Hey, My, My, linking elements of both the ‘into the blue’ version and ‘into the black’

If hooking up with a mate to add a rhythm part, this would be what i’d suggest to go underneath the melody. I’ve detuned my guitar a whole step (D,G,C,F,A,D) to coincide with the other blog.

The chords used are:

For the Lead PT 1 section in the first blog play this underneath:

Here’s an audio clip of me playing it (don’t forget you can click on the picture to see a bigger one)

HEY HEY MY MY RHYTHM PT1

Then over the lead part 2 on the previous blog you can play this underneath it:

Here’s the audio for the 2nd part:

HEY HEY MY MY RHYTHM PT 2

Here’s both parts together.

HEY HEY MY MY BOTH PARTS TOGETHER

Many thanks for reading

You can find free regular tips via my twitter feed @Jsmusicschool

ROCK N ROLL

James

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 11, 2012 in Songs

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
